Happy New Year

 

I won’t dwell on how long this post has taken me or offer an excuses as to where I’ve been. I was not here, but now I am. Let’s live in the present, shall we?

I missed blogging regularly and on the stroke of the new year, I knew it was something I needed to get back to doing because I enjoy it so much. One of my goals for this year is to write more. Actually, it’s to “get over my fear of writing.” I wrote a novel in 2011 and I am now in the process of editing and trying to figure out the publishing industry. In the mean time, my fear of writing has been crippling. It’s not my best look. I am going to fix that in 2012 and what better place to address the issue than here on Cooktivism, a blog I started with a friend of mine in January of 2010.

I don’t know how often I’ll be blogging or how many dishes I’ll feature each week. What I do know is that another one of my goals for 2012 is to cook more. So far, so good. I’ve acquired an immersion blender and a new attachment for my mixer since we’ve been apart. I’ve added these tools to my arsenal of kitchen gadgets and I am terribly excited to use them to create beautiful dishes.

Most of all, I look forward to sharing these recipes with you. If this is your first time on Cooktivism, welcome. If not, welcome to Cooktivism v. 2012. It’s sure to be new and exciting and most definitely yummy.

Leave a Reply

