Changes

“Cooking is like love, it should be entered into with abandon or not at all”  Harriet Van Horne

I am in the midst of some very exciting changes. In the last two weeks, I entered into a new year on this planet. (August 23rd was my 26th birthday.) I got a teaching job at a University and I started to remember how much I love teaching.

These last six months have been difficult. I moved to Magical Media in the hopes that I would be continuing on in my journey to teach in adult education. I was wrong, but in the time I spent in my apartment searching for my next place of employment, I learned a lot about myself and this beautiful, wondrous world. One of the things that was birthed from my unemployment was this blog. This blog has brought me so much joy when I was feeling hopeless. I learned from this blog that there are situations that are completely out of your control and that is it useless to worry about them. I learned that my kitchen is my heart center. It is where I go when I need to feel centered. Chopping, mincing, sauteing, and juicing are acts that bring me great joy. Preparing a meal that I know won’t harm my body from fresh, locally grown ingredients is powerful and it has kept me sane. I have been fortunate enough to be able to share my triumph, my recipes, with you. Thank you for taking the time to visit. I am so grateful to each and every one of you who has taken the time to read this blog, talk about it to friends, and visit our corner on Facebook. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

This is not a goodbye message, on the contrary, this is a message letting you know that there are big things to come. I can not promise that I will post a new recipe every day, but I will post. I have recently fallen in love with Indian spices and I am adding them to almost everything I cook. I came up with a yummy mummy sauce that I’ll be posting as soon as I tweak it to perfection. (I was a little heavy-handed on the ground cloves during the last go-round. Also, cardamom pods are not a pleasant thing to bite in to.)

I am excited about the future and my new teaching job. I approach teaching, like cooking, with abandon. These two things have made me so happy and will continue to do so as I continue on my journey through life.


One Comment Add yours

  1. Nicole says:

    I wish you all the best as you start this new adventure in the journey of life . I see so many positive things in your future. Remember to “Even smile in your liver” . Eat, Pray ,Love

Leave a Reply

