Fat Kid Friday Feature: Mike’s Pastry

Mike’s Pastry is ridiculous. I didn’t go last summer when I was in Boston because I was under the impression I was gluten intolerant. That is no longer the case, but I needed to see this place for myself.

Mike’s Pastry is a fat kid haven. The place is crawling with people all the time who want cannoli, red velvet cupcakes, or oreo cheesecake. The place has rows of sweets that are decidedly not Nina-Friendly.

I am craving chocolate so I got as much of it as I thought I could reasonably handle. I am heavily doped up on Benadryl and finally satisfying my chocolate fix. (Yes, this is a fat kid tendency.)

If you’re ever in Boston and you want a really good sweet treat, check out Mike’s then you’ll finally know what’s in all those adorable white boxes you see so many people carrying around.

Now if you’ll excuse me, the Benadryl has made me sleepy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

